Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 791

Wednesday, 03 July 2013 14:49

Saratoga Race Course 2013 Event Schedule

By Staff Report | News

The following events and happenings will be a part of the 150th anniversary season of the Saratoga Race Course:

  • 33rd Annual Open House, Sunday, July 14
  • Opening Day at Saratoga: Friday, July 19
  • Hats Off to Saratoga: Friday, July 19–Sunday, July 21
  • Family Fridays: Beginning Friday, July 19
  • 22nd Annual Hat Contest: Sunday, July 21
  • Uniquely New York Marketplace: Beginning Sunday, July 21
  • Jockey Breakfast at Saratoga Race Course: Thursday, July 25 and Thursday, August 15
  • 5th Annual College Day: Thursday, July 25
  • Short Sleeve T-Shirt Giveaway: Sunday, July 28
  • 150 Anniversary of Racing at Saratoga: Saturday, August 3
  • Equine Retirement Day Salute to Funny Cide: Sunday, August 4
  • Battle of Saratoga Handicapping Challenge: Wednesday, August 7 and Thursday, August 8
  • International Day: Thursday, August 8
  • Fourstardave Bobblehead Giveaway: Sunday, August 11
  • Fabulous Fillies Day: Wednesday, August 14
  • Saratoga Race Course Replica Model Giveaway: Sunday, August 18
  • Travers 1864 Restaurant Week: Sunday, August 18–Thursday, August 22
  • Stewart’s Ice Cream Eating Contest: Wednesday, August 21
  • Travers Celebration: Thursday, August 22
  • Battle of the Brews: Friday, August 23
  • The $1 Million Travers: Saturday, August 24
  • Veterans Day: Wednesday, August 28
  • Closing Ceremonies: Twilight Racing at Saratoga Race Course: Friday, August 30
  • Final Stretch Festival: Friday, August 30–Monday, September 2
  • Beer Stein Giveaway: Sunday, September 1
  • Family Fun Fest: Sunday, September 1–Monday, September 2

The 2013 summer meet at Saratoga Race Course begins on Friday, July 19 and concludes on Labor Day, Monday, September 2. For more information about Saratoga Race Course, call (518) 584-6200 or log onto www.nyra.com. For additional information about events at Saratoga Race Course, visit www.nyra.com/saratoga/information/events.

Read 6232 times

Blotter

  • COURT Dylan K. Vella, 28, of Corinth, pleaded guilty to murder in the second-degree, in Saratoga County Court on Nov. 17. The charge – which also included three felony counts of assault – date to an April 7, 2020 incident in the town of Corinth during which Vella was accused of intentionally driving his vehicle into three motorcycles, causing physical injuries to one victim, serious physical injuries to two other victims and resulting in the death of a fourth victim – Paul Hollenbeck of Corinth. Vella additionally pleaded to one felony count sexual abuse in the first-degree regarding an incident…

Property Transactions

  • BALLSTON Eastline Holdings LLC sold property at 14 Timber Creek Dr to Bradley Gregg for $492,676. Manoj Irala sold property at 11 Timber Creek Dr.to Kumar Padala for $535,000. Charles Schewe sold property at 119 Ballston Ave to 838 Rentals LLC for $175,000. Volney Larowe sold property at 3 Lakehill Dr to Michael Cyrus for $195,000. CORINTH Sean Homes Excavating LLC sold property at 504 main St.to Anthony Villano for $190,000. GALWAY Thomas Shippey sold property at 5999 Greens Corner Rd to Laura Mancini for $405,000 GREENFIELD Valerie Bellon sold property at 70 Sand Hill Rd to Lauren Halligan for…
  • NYPA
  • Saratoga County Chamber
  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau
  • Saratoga Springs Downtown Business Association