Thursday, 19 January 2023 13:51

Wellspring Names Six New Members to Board

Wellspring Names Six New Members to Board

SARATOGA SPRINGS — Wellspring announced on Jan. 17 it is welcoming 6 new members to its Board of Directors. 

With Wellspring expanding its offering of programs and services for survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault, and a goal to continue growing the agency’s impact in the community, CEO Maggie Fronk said that the new Board members will help energize Wellspring to accomplish exciting things this year. “What a great time to welcome such enthusiastic leaders to our Board, as we launch new programs to engage our community, expand survivor services, and tackle major issues such as affordable housing and workforce development.”

The six new members are:  Deann Devitt, Julia Marco, Cynthia Minuti, Jessica Niles, Amy Roman, and Ryan Shaw.

Wellspring’s Board of Directors also consists of Margaret Roohan, President; Karen Sosler, Vice President; John Pecora, Treasurer; Giovanna D’Orazio, Secretary; Jake Behuniak, Margaret Smith Cassier, Shawn Corp, David Cumming, Carmine DeCrescente, Audra Higgins, Dean Kolligian, Lisa Munter, and Chief Executive Officer Maggie Fronk.

Wellspring is the domestic violence and sexual assault services resource for Saratoga County residents and the sexual assault resource for Washington County. Wellspring’s mission is to support survivors and engage the community to end relationship and sexual abuse. Wellspring provides emergency shelter, a 24-hour phone hotline, counseling, legal advocacy, housing assistance, innovative programs, and more. All services are free, non-judgmental, and confidential.   

More information about Wellspring’s mission, services, and programs is available online at or by calling 518-583-0280.

Read 690 times