Thursday, 22 September 2022 12:12

2022 Blue Streak Athletic Hall of Fame Members Announced

SARATOGA — The Saratoga Springs City School District will honor seven individuals for their extraordinary contributions to athletics during the Blue Streak Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony on Friday, October 7 at 4:30 pm. The ceremony will be held in the Teaching Auditorium at Saratoga Springs High School. 

A committee composed of current and former coaches; high school administrators, community members, and current and retired athletic directors reviewed the nominations and selected the honorees.  A trophy case in the lobby of the blue gym holds plaques in honor of the Hall of Fame members.

The program was established to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of outstanding athletes, coaches, administrators, and supporters. The 2022 inductees are Kevin Chartrand ‘97 (football and basketball), Peter Dickens ‘73 (football, basketball, baseball, track) William Ford ’67 (football, basketball, baseball), Megan Mangano ’97 (soccer, basketball), Susan Ruggles ’76 (field hockey, basketball, volleyball, track) Courtney West ’98 (soccer, gymnastics, track) and Dr. John MacFadden who served as a coach, teacher, administrator and superintendent of schools for the district for 38 years from 1969 – 2007. 

Read 474 times