Thursday, 27 January 2022 14:44

Chamber of Commerce Announces 2022 Board of Directors, Tara Anne Pleat Named 2022 Chair

SARATOGA SPRINGS — Tara Anne Pleat, of Wilcenski & Pleat PLLC, has been elected the 2022 Chair of the Board of Directors of the Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce. 

Among other things, Pleat plans to work with the business community to focus on recovery and growth as we emerge from shifting business and operation protocols and restrictions brought on by the pandemic. 

Pleat assumed this role on Jan. 1, 2022, after Skip Carlson, Vice President of External Affairs, Saratoga Casino Hotel, completed his one-year term as Chair of the Board and now becomes the Intermediate Past Chair. 

Board of Directors & Members: The Chair Elect for 2022 is Amy Smith, of Saratoga Arms Hotel, who will become the Chair of the Board in 2023. The 2022 Vice Chair of the Chamber’s Board of Director’s is Chad Kiesow, of Stewart’s Shops. The 2022 Treasurer and Secretary is Randy Metevier, of Applied Materials. 

New members elected by the membership to serve a three-year term on the Chamber’s Board of Directors, beginning Jan. 1, 2022, and running through Dec. 31, 2024, include Heath Ames, Cantina; Sue Commanda, Hudson River Community Credit Union; and Eric Hennessey, UHY Advisors. Other members serving three-year terms include Melissa Johnson, Target Distribution, and John Rogan, Saratoga Eagle. 

Members elected to serve a one-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2022, and running through December 31, 2022, include: Libby Coreno, Bonacio Construction; Chris Lyons, AIM Services; and Jo Anne Hume, Life Works. 

The additional members who will continue to serve on the Chamber’s 2022 Board of Directors include: Laurie Kelley, GLOBALFOUNDRIES; Teresa Skaine, Skaine & Associates; Skip Carlson, Saratoga Casino Hotel; John Bove, Bove Fuels; Paul Loomis, Gilbane Building Company; Marc Connor, Skidmore College; Alexandra Gutelius, Clifton Park Halfmoon Library; Tom Belhouse, West Point Thoroughbreds; Andy Wise; Saratoga National Bank; Dennis Kiingati, Hamlet & Ghost; Charles Wait Jr., Adirondack Trust Company; Melissa Ward, NewWard Development; Vince Laurenzo, Quick Response; Dave Rosenberg, Brix Wine & Liquor; and Kim Ireland, National Grid. 

Read 1141 times