Thursday, 12 May 2022 13:55

Saratoga Springs School Board Elections

SARATOGA SPRINGS — On May 17, district residents will elect three individuals to the Board of Education for three-year terms. The candidates, in the order they will appear on the ballot, are Natalya Lakhtakia, Dean Kolligian, John Brueggemann, Edwin Spickler, Martha Devaney, and Billie McCann. Residents will also vote on the $137,138,255 budget proposal for the 2022-2023 school year. Ballots also include the Bus Bond Proposition and Facilities Bond Proposition. 

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. at Caroline Street, Division Street, Lake Avenue, Geyser Road, Dorothy Nolan, and Greenfield elementary schools. Voter registration is required in the Saratoga Springs City School District. Anyone who is registered to vote in general elections and has voted within the past four years may vote in school district elections. District residents may also register at the Saratoga County Board of Elections Office in Ballston Spa from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Those who prefer to register by mail may pick up voter registration forms at post offices, public libraries, state government offices or the MacFadden Administration Building at 3 Blue Streak Boulevard in Saratoga Springs. Completed forms should be mailed to the Board of Elections. To register, residents must be United States citizens, at least 18 years old, and have resided in the school district for at least 30 days prior to the vote.

For more information on ballots, voter information and a breakdown of the budget please visit

Read 1792 times